Who can see your Instagram Stories

Instagram Stories

Instagram is one of the most widely used social networks in the world, with millions of users around the globe sharing snapshots of their daily experiences.

Who can see your Instagram Stories

But Instagram does not live by photos alone.

The Stories of the famous app have made their way very quickly among the fans, who are constantly uploading their daily moments. Now they are the ones who gain a new function: you decide who can see them.

The one who considered herself Facebook’s little sister and who is now quite the opposite, mainly due to privacy scandals, takes the lead again and takes a step further in safeguarding the privacy of its users.

From today, Instagramers will be able to do whatever they want (it’s a way of speaking) in the stories of the application, as they will be able to limit their vision to the friends they choose.

“Close Friends”, as Instagram has called this new feature, aims to create a more private space so that only your closest friends can be aware of everything you do and share.

How to share Stories with your closest friends

Using this new feature is a snap. After updating Instagram (the new version is now available worldwide for Android and iOS), just go to your profile and click “Close Friends” in the side menu by sliding the screen to the left.

There you can add the contacts you want and only you can see this list once you have created it. The best? No one can send you a request to add it.

You and only you are the boss, and you can decide if you want to put more people on your list or reduce it when you feel like it.

Now comes the moment of truth. When you want to upload a story or Story, as you like, at the moment of sharing it you will have the option to do it only with the people on your “list of close friends” or to continue as before and share it with everyone else.

If someone has added you to their list, you will see a green plate with a star at the bottom of the screen when you are viewing their Stories.

On the start wall, a ring of the same color around the profile picture of the person in question will show you that you are one of his chosen…

You may be interested:

How to use Google Analytics, step by step 

How to reply to Whatsapp messages without appearing connected 

Officially record Skype calls 

Download audio and video from the page you visit